Forgive Me

Please forgive me for that time I said, “I hate you”

I could never really…cuz I love you!

Please forgive me for all those times when I threw things because I was mad.

For there is no excuse to break things for those feelings I had.

Please forgive me for talking trash about you..to you..or behind your back.

Please forgive me for hitting you when I was younger and couldn’t have been more dumber

And I did not know the wrath you had and all I was, was just being bad.

Please forgive me for when I was younger and made myself a stranger to the only mother I had.

Please forgive me for all the hurtful things I said and did.

Please forgive me for not listening to you when all you tried to do was to help me…

to help me get through my pain, depression and hurt I kept bottled up inside.

Please forgive me for acting bad and throwing up a wall around my heart

when you were just trying to show me all the love you had.

Please forgive me for not seeing through your hurt and sadness that I caused you.

Please forgive me for choosing my friends over you when all you had was love that was so true.

Please forgive me for not listening to you when you tried to teach me bout the birds and the bees

and for having a child at sixteen.

Please forgive me for not understanding you cuz now I know a mother’s true love for her youngin’s

that are so bright, full of joy, happiness and love…and most of all…

a mother’s true gift from up above.

I dedicate this to my mom, Ava

Tell me what u think!

