I Was Beautiful

Strange.

That my being who I am I should ever feel pretty, but with you,

I felt beautiful,

top-of-the-world beautiful.

Strange that I changed

And began to believe…while with you,

I was beautiful

Drop-dead, knock-out beautiful.

But now,

it’s just plain ol’ me again

The clock struck midnight, but it’s all right

because for a short while, I was in the spotlight;

I was Cinderella with her fellow.

Sad

That you’re leaving so soon and taking my heart with you

But that’s all right

Because for a while,

I was beautiful.

Tell me what u think!

