My Gift to You My Son

I give to you my heart to keep always…I open it up to you to know all of it’s knowledge.

I give to you my love to hold close to your heart…to show you my true feelings of love for you I behold.

I give you my soul to keep close to yours so that you may know how deeply my love grows, and how strong it is.

I hope my soul gives you comfort and courage, my son.

I give to you my word…my bond…something that I shall not break.

I give to you my strength, my son, for you to grow into an even stronger young man.

I give to you my compassion so that you may love another.

I give to you my trust, my son, so that you may in return, trust me.

I give to you my honesty…may you always be honest with others.

I give to you my loyalty, my son, so that you will grow wiser with age

But the most precious gift of all, my son, is my undying, everlasting true love

Even when I’m gone, I will always and forever love you…my true love!

Dedicated to my handsome, smart, talented first born, Chris!

Tell me what u think!

