O Lord Why?

O Lord,

Why did You come for me last night?

In my sleep…

You did not give me a chance

a chance to say ‘good-bye’

What will my sons say?

What will they think?

They’re too young for this.

O Lord,

What will my fiancee do?

Do without me by his side?

I promised.

Promised all of them

Now it looks as if I lied.

Though I did keep one promise,

That I promised them,

I made a promise

to love then until the day I died.

O Lord,

Please tell them

Be with them.

Let them know that I did not want to go

but You came and took me away

You said it was my turn to be another one of Your angels.

Tell me what u think!

