On Dying Breath

The gift shared if ever by two,

Then it is all I want to gain in loving you.

One last kiss, I surrender to thee,

If I should beg or simply ask, for you to love me.

My soul opens up to embrace a new day,

As long as it’s you I feel at my side, then I’m okay.

If you do not love, then simply lie,

For it’s your heart alone I cannot deny.

If you only ask, then be sure to receive,

Once spoken, you loved me, I will surely believe.

A part of you, the embrace I long to give,

In this lifetime, together with you I shall live.

When dawning hour approaches, as ocean rushes to shore,

On dying breath, I whisper, “I love you” drifting into

Heaven’s door.

Tell me what u think!

