Back to Working Out

I started working out with Brazil Butt Lift about a year ago. My mom, Ava, bought it for me after me begging for it for so long. I received it for an “early” birthday present. I worked out for two weeks and it kicked my butt each and every day. I saw a lot of progress as did my family and so I decided to take the weekend off. I never started back. I got lazy thinking, I’ll stay this way. That is so wrong. Don’t ever think that!

My mom borrowed the DVDs a few months ago and I’ve been asking her to give them back for a few weeks because I have gotten back to the weight I was when I started the first time.

I received them back this past weekend and I set my goal to workout 5 days a week. I started this morning at 5 am and I feel great! Despite being up at 5 am, I still feel good!

I am not going to stop this time. I am going to keep going and switch up my workout routine on a daily basis. The days I don’t do the hard core workouts are the days that I will put my own workout together. My son started doing those workouts with me yesterday. For some reason I don’t like for others to watch me workout unless it’s weight lifting at the gym. I feel weird. But I didn’t feel weird with my son. It felt good showing him what he needed to do to work his 13 year old body problems.

Get your workout on!!

3 responses to “Back to Working Out

  1. I’m proud of you for pressing on! It’s so difficult to stay motivated these days with all the distractions out in the world.

    • Thank you! Yes keeping up with an exercise routine is hard sometimes especially when you are down, don’t feel like it, feel like blah. You have to keep it mental, I tell myself, I will feel better after I exercise. Because I will. The endorphins kick in and make me feel great. I seem to feel more ALIVE when I do an exercise routine!

    • Tell me about it! I’ve been in and out of the hospital lately, so I haven’t been doing as well as I’d like. I did get to work out twice this week and it felt SO nice!! My body has really missed working out!

Tell me what u think!

